My Overflowing Cup

First off, this ain’t my first r̶o̶d̶e̶o̶ blog.

I’ve had many blogs over the years… to which I would link to now, if I wasn’t so shamefully embarrassed by some of their contents. And what I’ve found from starting those blogs… is that I’m not so good at introductions. Honestly, they kind of bug me. I have these thoughts and I think to myself, “Hey, I should write these down. I’ll start a blog! Novel idea!” So I go and start one up, for whatever reason I decided to start one up… and I just want to babble out my thoughts as fast as my fingers can type… but… roadblock. I feel the need to make an introduction. of myself. of the blog. of who, what, when, where, and why. The all-too-familiar *shudder* About Me. (And this is where the problem lies…. because it’s rooted in my DNA to be  so undeniably impatient when it comes to new projects. I get all too excited.)  So when I have to stop, reflect, and properly relay my whole life story when I can’t even remember what I ate for lunch the day before… I get a little stuck. …and impatient. (…I’m working on that.) So the introductions? I’ve just never been good at. So I’m not going to do that here. My hope is that you learn my who, what, when, where, & why along the way. And that “out of my mouth” you’ll know what overflows from my heart.

I will, however, tell you this…

My cup runneth over. I mean it completely over.flows. Day to day, hour by hour, my God’s love, grace, and faithfulness is pouring over the sides of my sinful, weak, & unworthy cup.

Rejoice always,
Pray continually,
&
Give thanks;
For this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.
1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Matthew 12:34 “…For out of the overflow of the heart the mouth speaks.” I’m filled with eternal thankfulness. May that overflow and be heard through every word I write. I wish I could say that my heart is always pure, noble, and lovely… that it is one without blemish, crack, or stain. I can’t tell you that my heart is always soft, understanding, or that it is always a thankful one.  …but I can tell you that it is always completely whole because my Lord & Savior Jesus Christ fills it.

He fills my mind and overflows into my heart. Thankfulness then fills my heart and overflows into…

overflow

Leave a comment